2013 Faculty and Staff Awards

April 18, 2013

Southern Arkansas University has a tradition of faculty and staff who are passionate about student success and dedicated to doing their best to serve the University, day in and day out. Each year, SAU employees who exemplify these values are honored with a series of annual awards. We wish to congratulate our recent faculty and staff members, listed below, who made us proud during the 2012-13 academic year.

  • 2013 Honor Professor –  Steven Ochs, Professor of Art
  • Faculty Research Award – Vikram Bhadauria, Assist. Prof. of Management Information Systems
  • Auburn Smith Faculty Service Award – Dr. Alec Testa, Assist. Prof. of Counseling
  • Robert Walz Faculty Teaching Award – Michael Britt, Instructor of Music and Assist. Dir. of SAU Bands
  • Calvin Wetzig Faculty Teaching Award – Stephanie Seymour, Assist. Prof. of Nursing
  • Mary Anna King Whitehead Professional Staff Excellence Award – Robert “Rock” Jones, Skilled Trades Supervisor (Painting)
  • Mary Anna King Whitehead Support Staff Excellence Award –  Richard “Neal” Richerson, Skilled Trades Worker (Mechanic)
Share:Share on FacebookShare on Google+Share on LinkedInShare on TumblrTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

Related Stories

Dr. Trey Berry introduced as next SAU president Dr. Trey Berry was formally introduced as the president-designate of Southern Arkansas University during a pre...
SAU Summer Commencement Aug. 8 Summer Commencement ceremonies at Southern Arkansas University are scheduled for August 8, 2014, at the Reynolds Center Grand Hall. A total of 58 School of Graduate Studies candidates are slated to...
Black trailblazer Dr. Mallory remembered The life trailblazer and Southern Arkansas University icon D...
SAU to swear-in new police chief A swearing-in ceremony for the new Southern Arkansas University Police Chief Anthony Williams will be at 1 p.m. on Monday, July 21, 2014, at the SAU Reynolds Center Foundation Hall. The community is i...